7 Comments

I needed to hear this today. Even though I'm not climbing a 50K word mountain, I'm still struggling with the notion of giving up.

Thank you.

From me to you - Keep at it, Kelly! The world wants to hear your story.

Expand full comment
author

Thanks, Anthony. Writing is certainly a long game and not always easy. But doing hard things is good for us, I'm sure!

Expand full comment

Good for you Kelly and GOOD LUCK on the hard part(s)!! I trust you'll see yourself through just fine. :) Your wonderful writing offers a glimpse into your fortitude and resourcefulness.

As for me, I had originally planned to do NaNoWriMo but committed whilst still healing from a major back injury. Heheh.

So instead, once reality hit, I just chose to let the concept itself kick my ass into gear.

Not only am I enjoying living vicariously through other authors like you who ARE doing the challenge; at the same time it's motivated me BIG time to get as much work done as possible whenever my back feels good enough to sit upright and type. I've been doing lots of healing yoga and all the good stuff to heal, so getting more and more done every day!

Thank you for asking and providing a space to take accountability for wherever we're at. Sending you lots of good juju for a successful November!!

~Eden

Expand full comment
author

Hi Eden, so important to take care of yourself and your health first and foremost! Thinking time can be a great time for writing too. A lot of my writing happens in my head first. Hope you heal soon. xx

Expand full comment

Hi! Just wanted to update you! I am healing, slowly but surely, thank you. And although my direction changed a little goals-wise (I didn't end up doing it officially,) I wanted to share with you that I've written 134,677 words since October 3rd when I first had the idea to join NaNoWriMo this year!!! 🤩😁 I wrote 13,880 just last week. Thank you so much for your inspiration!! You had a lot to do with my success. 🙏😊

Expand full comment
author

That's incredible!! You're inspiring! So pleased for you and happy to hear you're healing.

Expand full comment

Thank you!!! It helps that I type extremely fast. ;) I was a transcriptionist for years and I've been writing since I was old enough to know what that is. Have a great holiday season!!

Expand full comment